Catmap | Bomby's Website!

Some buttons showing what I'm into!
The buttons made by other people are linked to their pages, while stamps I made myself will link to this site (or to an interest's page) if you click on them.
Feel free to use my buttons!

Catmap

Today, I tried to do something cool for my upcoming assignment with code.
Unfortunately, being the big noob I am, I couldn’t really figure it out.
I wanted to create a map with pictures overlaid on certain coordinates, and tried to use OpenLayers to do it.
For most of the day, I was figuring out how to use npm and browserify to run packages… I’m happy that I learnt how to use them!

As for the map, I actually did manage to embed it onto the page, but I couldn’t understand how to project a static image onto specific coordinates.
You can take a look here! Not exciting at all since it’s just a map, but it’s better than nothing. 😭

I might try to use Google Maps API instead just because the documentation is easier to read (for me).

There’s also a super secret /projects page that I made… Just kidding, it’s not in the nav-bar since I haven’t finished anything yet, but check it out! 😉

To-do:
1. Add tag bar to the bottom of each post.
2. Make post templates for Reviews (i.e. for games or shows etc.)
3. Add custom emotes.
4. Add a mood tracker on the top corner of each blog post.

Comments are loading!
: