Front Matter | Bomby's Website!

Some buttons showing what I'm into!
The buttons made by other people are linked to their pages, while stamps I made myself will link to this site (or to an interest's page) if you click on them.
Feel free to use my buttons!

Front Matter

Hey guys,

Quick update today since I got carried away by this website again (it always happen out of nowhere I swear!), but it’s already 1:22am where I am! (Ohno… and I’ve got work tomorrow morning)

I’m trying out something new (again)

This something new is Front Matter – a CMS extension for VS Code that lets me write my markdown for my blogposts using WYSIWYG (What You See is What You Get).

I’m using Hugo right now (as you might remember) to static generate my site. So this really makes the writing experience easier for me haha.

You can find it here.

It’s pretty darn cool!

To-do:
1. Add tag bar to the bottom of each post.
2. Make post templates for Reviews (i.e. for games or shows etc.)
3. Add custom emotes.
4. Add a mood tracker on the top corner of each blog post.

Comments are loading!
: